Brent Fischer, Director | JB Pritzker, Governor
Staff Directory

Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board

Address
4500 South Sixth Street Rd
Springfield, IL 62703
Phone
(217) 782-4540
Fax
(217) 524-5350
IT Support
(217) 524-2217

Brent Fischer, Executive Director

Brent Fischer was appointed as Executive Director of the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board in December of 2015.  Additionally, Director Fischer is a sworn investigator for the Board. Prior to his appointment he served as Sheriff of Adams County for 17 years.  He began his career at the Sheriff’s Office as a Court Security Officer in 1991 and was hired as a Deputy Sheriff in 1994.  In 1998 he was elected Sheriff in 1998 and served up to his appointment as Executive Director.  While serving as Sheriff he served as President of the Illinois Sheriff’s Association in 2010.  Brent also served 10 years as a board member of the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board where he served as Chairman for two years, 2010-2012.

Staff Members

Name Title Email
Jan Allen Special Case Coordinator
    Jan.Allen@illinois.gov
    Forrest Ashby Basic Correctional Officer Project Coordinator
      Forrest.Ashby@illinois.gov
      Laura Baker Certification Examination Coordinator
      • Law Enforcement/Correctional Exam Delivery
      • Crash Reconstruction Exam
        Laura.Baker@illinois.gov
        Kevin Baxter Police Training Specialist
        • Northeastern Illinois Region
        • Sworn Investigator
          Kevin.Baxter@illinois.gov
          Glen Bell Chief Information Officer
            Glen.T.Bell@illinois.gov
            Lennora Burnom Program Manager/Curriculum Liaison
            • Applications for Course Certification
            • Applications for Instructor Approval
              Lennora.Burnom@illinois.gov
              Keith Calloway Confidential Assistant to the Executive Director
                Keith.Calloway@illinois.gov
                Patrick Connolly Deputy Director
                • Canine Training and Compliance
                • Sworn Investigator
                  Patrick.Connolly@illinois.gov
                  Kelly Griffith General Counsel
                    Kelly.Griffith@illinois.gov
                    Patrick L. Hahn Manager of In-Service Training
                      Patrick.L.Hahn@illinois.gov
                      Michael Haley Receptionist
                      • Training Roster Data Input
                        Mike.Haley@illinois.gov
                        John Keigher Chief Legal Counsel
                          John.Keigher@illinois.gov
                          Fred Kientzle Police Training Specialist
                          • West Central Illinois Region
                          • Sworn Investigator
                            Fred.Kientzle@illinois.gov
                            Denise A. Matthew Chief Fiscal Officer
                              Denise.Matthew@illinois.gov
                              Jan Noble Police Training Specialist
                              • Northwestern Illinois Region
                              • Sworn Investigator
                                Jan.Noble@illinois.gov
                                Ellen Petty Confidential Assistant to the Executive Director
                                  Ellen.Petty@illinois.gov
                                  Eric Pingolt Deputy Director
                                  • Sworn Investigator
                                    Eric.Pingolt@illinois.gov
                                    Anthony Raffety Program Manager
                                    • FOIA Officer
                                    • Human Resources Manager
                                      Anthony.Raffety@illinois.gov
                                      Lya Ramos Special Projects
                                        Lya.Ramos@illinois.gov
                                        Lee Ryker Police Training Specialist
                                        • Southern Illinois Region
                                        • Sworn Investigator
                                          Lee.Ryker@illinois.gov
                                          Scott Schaefer Police Training Specialist
                                          • East Central Illinois Region
                                          • Sworn Investigator
                                            Scott.C.Schaefer@illinois.gov
                                            Natalie Tsai Form E (Notice of Appointment/Separation) Coordinator
                                              Natalie.Tsai@illinois.gov
                                              Keith Wallace Information Technology Operations
                                              • MTU Information Technology Support Specialist
                                              • Application (LEDI, LETM) Technical Support
                                                Keith.Wallace@illinois.gov
                                                Jill Weber Program Manager
                                                • IDOT Grants
                                                • Training Waivers
                                                • Training Extensions/Freezes
                                                  Jill.Weber@illinois.gov
                                                  Jill R. Wieland Grant Accountant
                                                    Jill.R.Wieland@illinois.gov
                                                    Jennifer Wooldridge Manager of Operations and Special Projects
                                                    • CIT
                                                    • Specialized Programs
                                                    • Acting Chief information Officer
                                                      Jennifer.Wooldridge@illinois.gov