Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board

4500 South 6th St Road, Rm 173 Springfield, Illinois 62703-6617 • Telephone 217/782-4540

BASIC REIMBURSEMENT FORM

Law Enforcement/Correctional

For Board Use Only	
Probationary Period	
Tuition	
Food and Lodging	
Transportation	
Total Correct	
Approved	

Claimant (City, County, etc.)			
Name of Trainee Last		Middle	200
			PTB ID
Date Appointed as Officer	Date of Birth		Rank
Type of Training (Specify):			
Date Training Commenced	Date Graduated		Hours in Course
Date training terminated if not graduat	ed and reason for	termination:	
Name and Location of School			
TOTAL ACTUAL COST OF TRAININg claim must be reduced by the same doll			ther source may not be claimed.) For example: yo inee's salary while in basic training.
Tuition and Registration Fees			\$(1)
Lodging (Receipts MUST be attached	if not included as	part of tuition or regis	stration fee) \$ (2)
Food (Specify # of Breakfast I	unch Dinne	er)	\$ (3)
Salary for training period (\$15.50 fixe	d rate times	hours in course)	\$ (4)
Transportation costs (Number of mile	s @ 53.5"	cents per mile)	\$ (5)
NOTICE: Mileage is a vehicle service a	illowance not an in	ndividual allowance for	or each officer.
-			Subtotal \$ (6)
Reimbursable Indirect Costs (50%	of line 6)		\$ (7)
			\$ (8)
			\$ (9)
· ·	ing (including sala	ary) paid for by a feder	ral or state grant, or any funds from another agency
Claim Preparer			Telephone
I certify the above facts and figures are	rue and correct.		
Ink signature of Chief of Police or Sheri	ff) DO NOT Rub	ber Stamp	Date

I hereby certify that I am a duly-qualified and authorized official of the above named claimant and am responsible for the examination and settlement of accounts; that the above amounts claimed for the State of Illinois are proper charges under the provisions of the Police Training Act and payment has not been received.

(Ink signature of Auditor, Comptroller, Clerk, or other fiscal officer. Indicate Title) DO NOT Rubber Stamp Date

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The Board is requesting specific information that is necessary to accomplish the statutory purposes as outlined in the Illinois Police Training Act and/or Public Act 7970-652. Failure to provide this information may prevent this form from being processed. This form has been approved by the Forms Management Center.

Form B.1 IL 569-00002 (07/09) **Submit Original** **ATTENTION:** Chiefs and Sheriffs, the following instructions must be adhered to for timely processing of claims and to avoid loss of reimbursement. Submit claim upon completion of course. Do not hold until the end of the fiscal year.

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THIS FORM "B"

- 1. Form must be submitted **promptly** after a course has been completed.
- 2. Submit original. Original ink signatures required. No stamped copies.
- 3. Check and re-check your calculations. Make certain they are correct.
- 4. Tuition costs differ from facility to facility and from commuter rate to inresidence rate. Select proper tuition.
- 5. Food and lodging are usually provided as a part of the registration fee for in-residence student.
- 6. Costs which are underwritten by funds from **any** other sources are **not** to be included as part of this claim.
- 7. Claims for meals are not to exceed state allowances: \$5.50 for breakfast; \$5.50 for lunch;\$17.00 for dinner. Total of \$28.00.
- 8. Lodging notto exceed \$155.00 perday, plustax, for Cook County; \$80.00 perday, plustax, for DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry and Will Counties; \$70.00 per day, plus tax, for Champaign, Kankakee, LaSalle, McLean, Macon, Madison, Peoria, Rock Island, St. Clair, Sangamon, Tazewell and Winnebago Counties; and \$60.00 per day, plus tax, for all other counties.
- 9. Lodging receipts are required (not meal receipts) and should be submitted as an attachment to the claim form.
- 10. Salary cost is hours of course times the fixed rate of \$15.50.
- 11. Transportationcosts: Maximum of 53.5 cents per mile, oractual busor trainfares where this does not exceed mileage cost via auto.
- 12. Mileage is a vehicle service allowance, not an individual allowance for each officer. Car pools should be used where feasible.
- 13. Daily round trip mileage allowed for commuter students except those who live in same city where training is given. For mileage, please include a one-page summary showing the mileage from point of origin to the academy (for example, online mileage calculator).
- 14. One round trip only allowed for in-residence student when tuition fee includes food and housing on a 7 day-a-week basis.

Payments will be made in accordance to the Police Training Act (Ill. Rev. Statues 705/9).

ALL CLAIMS FOR TRAINING COMPLETED DURING THE FISCAL YEAR (JULY 1st to JUNE 30th)

MUST BE RECEIVED AT BOARD'S OFFICE NO LATER THAN

JULY 15th EACH YEAR.

CLAIMS RECEIVED AFTER JULY 15th WILL NOT BE AUTHORIZED FOR REIMBURSEMENT